Statistics Department Undergraduate Advisor Contact Information:

Ben Prytherch
Undergraduate Advisor and Instructor
MS, Colorado State, 2013
Email: prytherc@stat.colostate.edu
Office: Statistics 213

Statistics Success Center

The Statistics Success Center is a resource for CSU students enrolled in introductory level STAT courses, regardless of their major. The SSC is staffed with Statistics instructors, graduate students, and undergraduate majors.  We are dedicated to improving student success in the elementary statistics classes STAT 201, 204, 301 and 307.

Instructor office hours for these courses are all held in the SSC; see the schedule for details.  Statistics tutors are also on hand to work with students in any of these courses.

The SSC can be thought of as a free tutoring center for students that multiplies the impact of the tutors by creating a climate of collaboration. Students who get help from a tutor will be able to help other students in turn, and groups of students can meet in the center to work together and get help as needed from the tutors.

If you are a CSU student enrolled in an introductory level Statistics course, we encourage you to take advantage of this resource.

 

SSC SUMMER HOURS:

Monday – Friday, 10am – 1pm

 

The Statistics Success Center is located in Weber 223A.

Link to full SSC schedule with course numbers, instructor and tutor names can be found below.

Private Statistics Tutor List

Tutor Name Courses
Dan Mork – Daniel.Mork@colostate.edu All levels
Michael Creutzinger – creutzml@colostate.edu 200 – 300 level
Connor Gibbs – connor.gibbs@colostate.edu 200 -300 level
Mantautas Rimkus – Mantauc@colostate.edu 200-300 level
Frank Marrs – frank.marrs@colostate.edu All levels
Onur Orun – onur.orun@colostate.edu 200 – 300 level
Robert McAndrew – rmcandrew323@gmail.com 200 – 400 level
Ian Taylor – Ian.Taylor@colostate.edu All levels
Yilin Wang – ylwang@mail.colostate.edu 200 – 300 level
Xiaoming Xu – xxm@rams.colostate.edu 200 – 300 level
Back to top of page