Seminars

On the following dates a Statistics Department seminar will be held in Wagar 133 at 12pm. We hope to see you there!

Spring 2019 Departmental Seminars

Feb 25:  Karl Rohe, University of Wisconsin (SOARS speaker)

March 11: Mary Meyer, CSU, topic: Statistics 100

March 25:  Robert Lund, Clemson University

April 1:  Wen Zhou, CSU

April 17 (Wednesday): Aaron Danielson, Simon Fraser

April 22:  Veronica Berrocal, University of Michigan

 

Fall 2018 Departmental Seminars

Aug 27: Department Welcome Seminar

Sept 10: Soutir Bandyopadhyay, Colorado School of Mines

Sept 24: Alex Petersen, University of California, Santa Barbara

Oct 8: Howard Chang, Emory University

Oct 22: Snehalata Huzurbazar, West Virginia University

Oct 29: Alan Gelfand, Duke University (SOARS speaker)

Nov 12: Yuguo Chen, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 

 

Spring 2018 Departmental Seminars

Monday, February 26 – Hanlin Shang, Australian National University

Monday, March 26 – Robert Lund, Clemson University

Monday, April 9 – Michael Stein, University of Chicago

Monday, April 23 – Karl Broman, University of Wisconsin

Wednesday, April 25 – Department Awards

 

 

Fall 2017 Departmental Seminars

Monday, August 28 – Welcome Seminar, Don Estep Colorado State University

Monday, September 11 – Radu Herbei, Ohio State University

Monday, September 25 – Megan Higgs, Neptune Inc.

Monday, October 9 – Zhao Ren, University of Pittsburgh

Monday, October 16 – Dorit Hammerling, NCAR

Monday, November 6 – Leah Johnson, VT

Monday, November 27 – Damian Wandler, Oracle

Monday, December 4 – Ruth Hummel, JMP Statistics Seminar Flyer – JMP Workshop

Preliminary Exams & Ph.D. Defenses

April 4: Mihyun Kim, Preliminary Exam, 10am, STAT 008

March 15: Joshua Hewitt, Ph.D. Defense 1pm Weber 223H – Statistical Modeling and Computing for Climate Data

March 13: Charlie Vollmer, Defense 10am, LSC 306

Feb 5: Xin Chen, Preliminary Exam 10am Weber 223H

Nov 14: Teng Liu, Preliminary Exam 12pm Weber 223H

SOARS

Student Organized Activities and Research Seminars (SOARS) exists to encourage community and scholarship among graduate students in the statistics department and more broadly at Colorado State University.

soars

See the SOARS website and full calendar of upcoming events here.

Back to top of page